Welcome | Sejam Bem-vindos

I am passionate about passionfruit, but that’s only the beginning of my love affair with the amazing variety of fruits available in the country where I now live, Brazil. I moved this past year to Fortaleza, Ceará, on Brazil’s northeast coast, after having visited this country many times over the past twenty-five years. From my first days in Brazil, on the upper reaches of the Amazon, until today, I’ve sampled, feasted and at times gorged on the bounty of Brazil’s fruit trees, bushes, and plants. Yet I feel that I’m only beginning to learn all there is to know about the world of Brazilian fruits. I intend to explore this world in Passionfruit Passion | Amor de Maracujá, and invite comments and contributions from all.

_________________________________________________________________

Eu sou apaixonado pela maracujá, mas essa paixão é somente o começo da minha história de amor com a variedade surpreendente de frutas disponíveis no país onde eu moro atualmente, o Brasil. Eu mudei no ano passado para Fortaleza, Ceará, na costa do nordeste do Brasil, em seguida de ter visitado este país muitas vezes nos vinte-cinco anos passados. Dos meus primeiros dias no Brasil, nos alcances superiores de Amazônia, até hoje, eu provei, e deleitei-me na abundância de frutas das árvores, dos arbustos, e das plantas do Brasil. Contudo, eu sinto que eu estou somente começando a aprender tudo que tem de saber deste mundo de frutas brasileiras. Eu pretendo explorar este mundo neste blog Passionfruit Passion | Amor de Maracujá, e convido comentários e contribuições de tudo.

Leave a Reply

